An NRA-licensed instructor teaches students basic handgun safety and prepares them to apply for their own conceal and carry permits
What You'll Get
Southeast Defense Training is currently closed for classes
Choose Between Two Options
- $22.50 for a concealed carry and basic handgun safety course for one person ($45 value)
- $42.75 for a concealed carry and basic handgun safety course for two people ($90 value)
The Concealed Carry and Basic Handgun Safety Class satisfy the training requirement to apply for a Florida Concealed Weapons Permit. The 4-hour class begins with a web-based presentation focused on handgun basics and safety that is suited for beginners and a refresher for experienced student. Next, the instructor will go over relevant statutes to concealed carry in Florida. At the end of the web-based presentation, the students will be guided through the Concealed Weapons Permit application and the next steps. After the web-based presentation, the live-fire portion will take place. Students will practice alongside an experienced instructor with a .22 semi-auto handgun, but may also bring their own handguns. Ammo is included for our provided firearms only.
The Fine Print
About Southeast Defense Training LLC
Organized by a Florida State alumnus in 2013, is centrally located on Railroad Avenue in Tallahassee, and is committed to providing a safety-focused experience to students with all levels of experience, from first timers to experts. Our diverse staff includes friendly instructors with immense experience and training from law enforcement agencies, the NRA, and the Marine Corps; however, the focus remains on teaching from a civilian focused perspective in a comfortable environment.