All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
2 ratings2 reviews
1 day ago
The class which could be 2 hours is 4 hours running to 10:30 PM at night. It could’ve been quicker but they send an insurance sales guy in with “scare tactic closing techniques” halfway through the class and then try to sell you snacks. Insurance kickbacks and snack sales are two additional revenue streams but they run the class longer than it needs to be. Very friendly and informative instructor.
Earned when a user has gotten 2 or more helpful votes
About This Deal
After purchasing this deal, you will need to visit the website listed on your voucher to complete redemption.
$10 for a concealed carry license class for one ($75 value)
$15 for a concealed carry license class for two ($150 value)
All classes include ammunition, firearms usage. Not all classes are conducted on a range or use targets. Classes are held throughout the greater Orlando and Tampa area.
Need To Know
Promotional value expires 120 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires.48-hour cancellation notice required. Registration required. Must sign waiver. Additional $25 training fee per person not included. Classes take place at various locations in the Orlando area, see the schedule. Not all classes are conducted on a range. Rental weapons are for the class only and are not good for range use. Classes take place at various locations in the Orlando and Tampa area, see the schedule. Limit 10 per person, may buy 10 additional as gift(s). May be repurchased every 90 days. Limit 1 per visit. Subject to availability. Valid only for option purchased. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
About Central Florida Concealed Weapons
The active law-enforcement officers and certified instructors at Central Florida Concealed Weapons provide high-quality training that meets the qualifications for Florida concealed-carry permits. Read on to learn a few of the topics covered in the courses:
Students must wear a mask to class. Hand sanitizer will be available for use. The classroom, restrooms, and all equipment is cleaned prior to the start of every class.
Florida state statues covering concealed-carry permits and use of force
Use of force case studies
Exemptions and legal carrying requirements
Correct carrying techniques
How to process the concealed-carry permit application
After completing the class, students will conduct the practical portion of the class with a qualified instructor.