$29 for Florida Concealed-Weapons-License Class ($60 Value)
Intended for students already familiar with shooting a handgun, the two-hour class covers the state's concealed-weapons laws and requires guests to demonstrate their firearm mastery by firing one shot with a rental gun. Once they complete the class, eligible pupils can pay the $112 state fee to apply for their Florida concealed-weapon permits, which is valid in more than 30 states.
Florida Concealed Weapons Permit
From working undercover as a high school student to leading a United Nations International Police SWAT team through war-torn Kosovo on a hunt for war criminals, Jeff Morelock has experienced the need for firearm protection and safety firsthand. He performed these difficult tasks during more than 15 years in local and international law enforcement, and during his time on the force, the NRA-certified instructor also taught new recruits and developed the comfortable, supportive teaching style he maintains at Florida Concealed Weapons Permit. Students can learn about subjects such as firearm safety, concealed weapons laws, and defense shooting techniques, and reap the benefits of learning from a teacher who keeps his skills and tactics up-to-date. Though he caters his main class to experience shooters, Jeff also teaches shooting fundamentals such as proper grip, aiming, and stance during beginner sessions at the St. Pete Police Pistol Club Range.