$59 for a Concealed-Weapons-License Course at Florida Gun Center ($134 Value)


93% of 190 customers

Give as a Gift
Over 200 bought
Limited quantity available

Shooting galleries improve focus, which is why the most seasoned marksmen can also levitate. Sharpen your skills with this Groupon.

$59 for a Concealed-Weapons-License Course Package ($134 Value)

  • Two-hour course (a $60 value)
  • One hour of practice time on the range (a $10 value)
  • Eye and ear protection (a $2 value)
  • A target (a $2 value)
  • Ammunition (a $20 value)
  • Fingerprint and photograph for permit application (a $40 value)

Upon completion of the course, qualified participants can apply for their Florida state concealed-weapons license, which has reciprocity with more than 30 states. See the schedule for more information. Florida Gun Center will set up an appointment at a separate location for the fingerprint and photograph for the permit application.

Florida Gun Center

The Range
  • 10 shooting stalls accommodate pistols and rifles
  • Targets set up to 55 feet away
  • Ballistically secure ceilings and walls in every stall
The Rentals
  • Pistols
  • Carbine rifles
  • High-power rifles
At a Glance

Florida Gun Center is a safe and secure space where advanced and novice visitors hone their marksmanship skills. For the latter group, staff experts teach gun-handling fundamentals and firearm safety during an array courses. Once range and class sessions wrap up, visitors browse the firearms and accessories in the center's store, which keeps a variety of pistols for law enforcement in stock.

Tips from Groupon Customers

  • “Had a good time people there were nice and friendly :-) will definety come back ”

  • “We had a great experience, The sale,s associates were well knowledgeable an took their time to show an explain all aspect for shooting for the first time.”

  • “Very friendly staff who are willing to teach you all the safety features and help you out when you need help.”

  1. A


    1770 West 38th Place

    Hialeah,, Florida 33012


    Get Directions

In a Nutshell

Students spend time in the classroom and on the 10-lane range, where they fire at targets up to 55 feet away

The Fine Print

Expires 180 days after purchase. Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per visit. Must sign waiver. Classes must be used by the same person. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Reservation required. Must be 21 or older. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.