Promising Palette

Things To Do
3585 Owasso St., Shoreview, MN 55126 3585 Owasso St., Shoreview Directions
+16512730989
Be the first to recommend this place!
95% of 58 customers recommended

Everyone deserves to treat themselves every once in a while so head to Shoreview's Promising Palette, MN today and have some fun. This place is calling your name! Give them a call today.

Tips

250
23 Tips
Verified
Report | a month ago
Carol is a terrific instructor. I've done 4 sessions with her and enjoyed each one. She's patient and gives her students the autonomy to make each painting their own.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 3 months ago
I've done 4 sessions with Carol in the last couple of years and I enjoyed it every single time! She's a terrific instructor! She's patient and attentive to each of the students and provides great tips on improving each painting. We LOVE going to her classes!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 6 months ago
Good and fun, but was for more experienced artists, moved a little too fast
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 7 months ago
Was fun but inductor didn't have a palette to show us how to draw
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 7 months ago
Carol is very helpful and is a good teacher. She is very kind and has a lot of patience and is fun to work with.A very skilled, experienced painter. I have learned a lot from her.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 7 months ago
This was by far the worst paint night ever. The instructor didn't have enough canvases for the class which resulted in her giving hers up. Due to this the only instruction we had was her soft whispers and the printed out picture for reference. The instructor complemented my color choice on a section of canvas that I hadn't even painted yet. I could go on and on with how horrible of an experien
Was this helpful?
Report | 7 months ago
Carol was so helpful and encouraging, she offers great tips and advice, a great teacher, my painting looked like a professional did it
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 8 months ago
Carol was more interested in painting her own picture than actually helping us. She started half an hour late and went an hour over. My boyfriend and I left with two unfinished paintings because the class was supposed to be done at 2pm and we had to be somewhere at 2:45pm. Disappointing! Wish I could get my money back!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
I had a very relaxing and interesting time
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
Make sure you email the owner right away!
Was this helpful?

From Our Editors

Before they created their masterworks, history's most renowned artists, from Leonardo da Vinci to Jackson Pollock, all faced a blank canvas. At her Promising Palette classes, Carol O'Malley gives students a leg up over the greats by providing canvases already outlined with a design. Once Carol introduces her favorite color-blending techniques, apron-clad pupils of all skill levels dip brushes into provided acrylic paints and apply their own color scheme to that particular night's chosen image. After sessions wrap, students can take their canvases home or waltz into the Louvre to find free wall space.

Explore Nearby
Promising Palette

Groupon has verified that the customer actually visited Promising Palette.