All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
What You'll Get
Choose from Three Options
- $40.50 for a four hour Texas concealed handgun license course for one (a $70 value)
- $78 for a four hour Texas concealed handgun license course for two (a $140 value)
- $145 for a four hour Texas concealed handgun license course for four (a $280 value)
The cost of the course does not cover the $15 Marksman Range fee, nor does it cover the cost of 50 rounds of ammunition. Check CHL-Training.com’s schedule for upcoming classes. Each course also includes ear and eye protection. If you don’t have a gun, one can be provided for an additional $5 fee.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 90 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Must be 21 or older with valid ID or 18 or older if currently serving in or honorably discharged from the military. 50 rounds of ammunition required. Ammo, fingerprinting fee, DPS CHL application fee, and $15 range fee not included. Reservation required. Limit 1 per person, may buy 4 additional as gift(s). May be repurchased every 30 days. Valid only for option purchased. All goods or services must be used by the same person. 24-hour cancellation notice required. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
Training takes place at The Marksman Indoor Range.
CHL-Training.com offers the official four-hour CHL class required to get a concealed handgun license. It takes an interactive approach to covering the laws, shooting fundamentals, and safety tips necessary to carry a concealed weapon, with a live-fire qualification test the Marksmen range.
CHL classes are taught by a certified Texas DPS concealed handgun instructor, while students in the tactical self-defense class benefit from the expertise of a a former U.S. Marine. The instructor—who also holds NRA certification—brings a strong yet non-threatening demeanor to the classroom.