State-certified instructors qualify participants to apply for an North Carolina concealed-handgun permit, valid in more than 30 states
What You'll Get
$69 for a concealed-handgun-carry class ($125 value)
See the schedule and class description for more details. Participants must bring their own handguns and at least 50 rounds. They must also bring eye and ear protection, which includes a hat or cap with a brim, and lunch. The class assumes participants are familiar with operating their own handgun; those with little to no experience using their own gun are encouraged to take the firearms orientation class, which is not included with this deal.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 120 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Valid only for CCW class. Must be a U.S. Citizen; must be a North Carolina resident. Firearm rental and ammunition fees not included. Must purchase ammunition at class for rented firearm. Reservation required. Subject to availability. Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as gift(s). May be repurchased every 30 days. All goods or services must be used by the same person. Must be 21 or older. Merchant's standard cancellation policy applies (any fees not to exceed voucher price). Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services. Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.
About Firearms Training by Elrod
Shooting practice takes place at a private outdoor gun range.
Gun rentals are available as class add-ons.
At a Glance
Licensed and certified by both the North Carolina Department of Justice and the NRA, Instructors Charles and Peggy Elrod lead a suite of firearms classes. They focus primarily on the North Carolina concealed-handgun-carry course, helping participants qualify to apply for a state concealed-weapon permit. The Elrods also occasionally organize ladies'-only classes.