$59 for a Concealed-Weapons Course at Gainesville Gun Permit ($120 Value)

Gainesville

92% of 229 customers

Give as a Gift
Over 360 bought
Limited quantity available

Over centuries, modern firearms gradually replaced archaic weapons, such as the rapier and the sternly worded pamphlet. Take aim with this Groupon.

$59 for a Concealed-Weapons Permit Course ($120 Value)

Handguns and ammo will be provided, though students can bring their own guns so long as they don’t bring any live ammo into the classroom. Since the course is a state prerequisite for a Florida Concealed Weapons Permit, the NRA-certified instructors will hand out a certificate and go over the process of applying for the permit upon course completion. Though anyone can take the course, they cannot apply for the license until they are 21 years old. Click here to see a schedule of upcoming classes.

Felton Training Group

The Instructors

Every Felton Training Group instructor brings expertise to his or her class—including state and national certifications.

The Locations

Felton Training Group is all about convenience. They offer their multi-state concealed carry courses online, while their branch locations—including Wisconsin Weapons Permit and Gainesville Gun Permit—allow for in-person training.

At a Glance

Concealed-carry and general gun laws vary from state to state, but luckily Felton Training Group's instructors are well-versed in the subject. CCW classes are their signature offering, and their classes hit on all the necessary topics—including basic firearms safety, how to choose the right handgun, and fundamental shooting techniques.


Tips from Groupon Customers

  • “have fun be careful and good gun safety”

  • “Great training convenient ”

  • “If you are new to handguns this Is a good inexpensive course ”

  1. A

    Gainesville

    3726 SW 40th Blvd.

    Cabot Lodge Gainesville Hotel

    Gainesville, Florida 32608

    561-445-9468

    Get Directions

In a Nutshell

Two-hour lecture covers gun safety, handling, and related state laws before students practice at the range; equipment provided

The Fine Print

Expires Apr 17th, 2013. Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as gift. Limit 1 per visit. Appointment required. 24-hr cancellation notice required. $5 range fee not included. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

In and Around Gainesville