10-Hour Texas Concealed-Handgun Licensing Course for One or Two at ISI Training Center(Half Off)


Give as a Gift
Over 160 bought
Limited quantity available

A bullet travels at hundreds of miles per hour, much like a beam of light or a kiss blown by Paul Bunyan. Work on your quick-draw skills with this Groupon.

Choose Between Two Options

  • $75 for a 10-hour Texas concealed-handgun licensing course for one (a $150 value)
  • $149 for a 10-hour Texas concealed-handgun licensing course for two (a $300 value)

Hanan Yadin, the course's licensed instructor, teaches topics such as nonviolent dispute resolution, basic marksmanship, and firearm storage during the 10-hour session. After the class and a range qualification (which may be scheduled on a separate day), pupils receive their certificate of completion, which is required to apply for a concealed-handgun license. Classes are currently scheduled for Sunday, October 14, Sunday, November 18, and Sunday, December 16. If those sessions fill up, more classes will be added to the calendar.

ISI Training Center

Whenever violent outbreaks and natural disasters strike, ISI Training Center's team of security specialists mobilizes on the ground to protect private properties and individuals caught in high-risk areas. Drawing from this firsthand experience, ISI Training Center's crew—many of whom are military veterans versed in specialties such as tactical response and combat training—use a fast-paced style to teach students how to safely handle high-stress combat situations. Since 1993, instructors have prepped soldiers with mission-specific combat training at a 25-acre facility that incorporates role-playing and simulators that recreate realistic combat environments. Law-enforcement officers and first responders undergo similarly experiential training to enrich their tactical techniques for handling hostile conditions.

  1. A


    5310 Elm St.

    Houston, Texas 77081


    Get Directions

In a Nutshell

Licensed instructor teaches gun storage, basic marksmanship, and nonviolent dispute resolution during 10-hour concealed-handgun course

The Fine Print

Expires Dec 17th, 2012. Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as a gift. Limit 1 per visit. Valid only for option purchased. Reservation required. 24hr cancellation notice required. Must be 21 or older with valid photo ID or 18 or older if currently serving in or honorably discharged from the military. Extra $10-$12/person fee for gun rental (or may bring own gun), $15-$25 ammunition fee, and $30/person range fee. Not valid for fingerprinting or photo ID. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

Gear and getaways for outdoor adventures, from hiking to ski vacations
Classes and lessons, from horseback riding to wine tasting