Discount inspection and brakes - Primary

Repair Service
1301 Shaver St, Pasadena, TX 77502 1301 Shaver St, Pasadena Directions
Today 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open All Hours
+17135349800
Be the first to recommend this place!
69% of 26 customers recommended

About this Business

  • Hours
    Sun-Sat
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tips

250
10 Tips
Verified
Report | a year ago
Very fast and nice employees.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | a year ago
They have excellent customer service.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | a year ago
Make sure it's on group on.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | a year ago
brought my truck in and they said they had to use a more expensive oil and that this coupon didn't apply. i ended up paying $95.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
Place is great quickest service I have ever had and everyone is very polite would recommend this place every vehicle need!!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
Right across the street from a courthouse so you can get your registration done after your inspection, very convenient.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 3 years ago
The deer park
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 5 years ago
my car was dirty with grease strains on the upholstery and seats and stearing wheel
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 5 years ago
I went there for a state inspecion for my car. When I walked in around 2:00pm on a Saturday the manager told me that he was too busy to do a state inspection on my car, even though I had just called 45 minutes proir and the lady answering the phone told me that they were not busy at the monent. The manager was telling come back a different day I was telling him that my inspection stickers expires in 4 days and I will not be able to come back on a different day, then he told me that I would need to wait 20 minutes before he could get to my car. After filling out my paper work and waiting for about 20 minutes they got to my car for the inspection. First thing that happens is the lady does the brake check on my car. Next, I see the manager get in my car and slams on the acceleration pedal and then slams on the brakes for about 5 minutes. Then he comes in the waiting room and asks me HOW DO I STOP MY CAR and there must be something wrong with my brakes. I told him that I just had a complete brake job 2 weeks ago. He asked me to get in the car and he will show me what he was talking about. For about 15-20 minutes with me in the car he was slaming on the acceleration pedel and then slaming on the brake pedel.Then he told me he wants his mechanic to take a look at it. His mechanic looked at my a car and told me that there is nothing wrong with my brakes and that my shocks are in need of replacing. Then I asked the mechanic "is shocks part of inspection" he told me NO. The lady that I talked to earlier on the phone continued on with my inspection. I went inside and there was two men inside waiting and one of them told me "if that was me and the manager was driving his car that way I would be beating his a_s". Then both of them told me that they would NEVER EVER return to this place due to: one the way the manager did the brake inspection on my car and two keeping up with there time schedule to get there vehicle. The lady told me that two of my fluids are in need to be changed and asked I would like to get them changed out. I said NO WAY I will go somewhere else where the client takes better care of the customers vehicle.Then the man behind counter tried to give me a coupon book and I told him to keep the coupon book I don't want it and I will never come back to this place again. Then, I filled out a survey and turned it in then left. I can't figure out why they originally said they were too busy to do a state inspection to having time changing out my fliuds in my car.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 5 years ago
Great service and very thorough.
Was this helpful?

From Our Editors

Looking to get some body work done on your car? Beautify your ride with the experts at Discount Inspection & Brake in Pasadena. Discount Inspection & Brake truly has all the car services you need, including a fluid replacement for your transmission. While you're stopping here, it'll probably be a good idea to get an oil change, too. When it comes to the quality of your tires, it offers some great services like tire rotations and changes.

Keep your ride looking as good as new with the help of the professional staff at Discount Inspection & Brake.

Explore Nearby
Discount inspection and brakes - Primary

Sun-Sat
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Groupon has verified that the customer actually visited Discount inspection and brakes - Primary.