Concealed-Handgun Licensing Qualification Class for One or Two from Spartan Defense (Up to 48% Off)

Corpus Christi

96% of 116 customers recommend

$75 $125
40% off | Save $50
Over 190 bought
Buy!
Processing... Please wait
Limited time remaining!

In a Nutshell

NRA-certified instructors qualify students to apply for a Texas concealed-handgun license that has reciprocity with 30 states

The Fine Print

Promotional value expires 90 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Reservation required. Limit 1 per person, may buy 3 additional as gifts. Valid only for option purchased. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Extra $15 per person facility fee is required. Firearm rentals available. Must bring ear protection and eye protection; can be purchased on site. Can be purchased every 90 days. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

Choose Between Two Options

  • $75 for a concealed & open carry-handgun-license class for one ($125 value)
  • $129 for a concealed & open carry-handgun-license class for two ($250 value)

THIS LICENSE IS THE SAME LICENSE THAT WILL BE REQUIRED FOR OPEN CARRY IN 2016 AS THE BILL IS CURRENTLY WRITTEN. THIS LICENSE WILL BE VALID FOR CONCEALED AND OPEN CARRY WHEN LAW IS ENACTED JANUARY 1ST 2016.

The concealed-handgun-license class qualifies students to apply for a Texas concealed-handgun license, which has reciprocity with 30 states. Held at the range at Corpus Christi Pistol and Rifle Club, and one of the few single-location classes in the area, the course is led by an NRA-certified instructor who begins with classroom work focusing on both state and federal concealment laws. The instructor blends both lecture and video presentations. Then, live-fire training at the onsite range drills participants in marksmanship fundamentals. The course concludes with a 25-question test and a 50-round shooting-qualification test. Upon passing these, each student receives a certificate of completion, a necessary document to apply for a CHL.

Tuition includes state-required forms and range fees. It does not include any additional costs associated with applying for a CHL, such as passport photos (no fee for Texas residents), fingerprinting, or the Texas Department of Safety’s processing fees. Students may also bring their own handgun—.32 or larger caliber—or rent one onsite. They also need 50 rounds of brass-casing ammunition, as well as eye and ear protection, the latter of which can also be purchased at the range.

Spartan Defense

The Range

Spartan Defense operates out of Corpus Christi Pistol and Rifle Club, which has an outdoor pistol range and indoor climate controlled classroom on site.

The Rentals

The staff rents semi-automatic handguns.

At a Glance

The instructors at Spartan Defense, who hold certifications as NRA-certified firearms and personal protection instructors and TDPS-certified handgun instructors, focus on helping students obtain the requirements necessary to apply for their concealed-handgun licenses through qualifying classes. They can also tailor their instruction to develop more specific marksmanship skills during NRA-sanctioned classes and private lessons. In addition to firearms training, instructors also teach unarmed self-defense, drawing upon multiple traditions such as aikido and Japanese jujitsu.


Tips

  • “Teddy was a great teacher the class was very good ”

  • “Great class - excellent instructor!”

  • “Really great class, I learned a lot and the instructor is very knowledgeable and nice. ”

  1. 1

    Corpus Christi

    2832 FM 763

    Corpus Christi, TX 78415

    +13614200245

    Get Directions

Customers Also Viewed

15% Bonus Savings
Get an extra 15% off local restaurants, spas, salons, and more to use within 48 hours of your Goods order! See details
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.