Concealed-Carry Course for One or Two at Active Defense Awareness Training (Up to 63% Off)

Multiple Locations

Give as a Gift
Over 70 bought
Limited quantity available

A bullet travels at hundreds of miles per hour, much like a beam of light or a kiss blown by Paul Bunyan. Work on your quick-draw skills with this Groupon.

Choose Between Two Options

  • $55 for a three-hour multistate concealed-carry-permit course for one (a $120 value)
  • $89 for the course for two (a $240 value)

The course, a combination of online and classroom tutelage, covers the basics to allow students to apply for both Iowa and Arizona concealed-carry permits, which, when combined, are valid in 36 states. The online portion of the course provides students with 24/7 access to class curriculum and interactive learning features. Curriculum presented in the course covers instruction beyond current state requirements for permit application processing in both Iowa and Arizona.

Active Defense Awareness Training

The Range

During basic and advanced courses, instructors coach people through training with targets at an indoor or outdoor range.

At a Glance

Every one of Active Defense Awareness Training's instructors has NRA certification, and many also list military and law-enforcement experience on their resumes. It's this expertise that informs them as they teach basic firearms safety, gun laws, and shooting skills. Their courses include lecture-based sessions and online classes for students who are out-of-state.

  1. A

    Best Western Hotel

    100 F Ave.

    Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52405

    Get Directions
  2. B

    Ankeny Ikes Range

    4857 Northeast 110th Avenue

    Elkhart, Iowa 50073

    Get Directions

In a Nutshell

Course qualifies students to apply for Iowa and Arizona concealed-carry permit that is valid in 36 states; NRA-certified instructors

The Fine Print

Expires 120 days after purchase. Limit 1 per person, may buy multiple as gifts. Valid only for option purchased. Limit 1 per visit. Reservation required. 48 hour cancellation notice required. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Must be 14yrs or older. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.