Daily Review Cafe

Restaurant
3412 W Lamar St, Houston, TX 77019 3412 W Lamar St, Houston Directions
This place has not been rated by customers.
84% of 152 customers recommended
This place is closed.

Want something similar? See related deals

About this Business

  • Cuisine
    Cafe, American, Traditional, Contemporary, Catering
  • Meals
    Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Price
    $15-$30
  • Cuisine
    Cafe, American, Traditional, Contemporary, Catering
  • Meals
    Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Show More
  • Attire
    Casual
  • Alcohol
    Available
  • Parking
    Valet
  • Delivery
    No
  • Takeout
    Yes
  • Reservations
    Yes
  • Vegetarian Options
    Yes
  • Catering
    Yes
  • Good For Kids
    Yes
  • Good For Groups
    Yes
  • Show Less

Tips

36 Tips
Verified
Report | 16 days ago
I especially appreciate the lovely and varied cheese plate. I am a diabetic who would like to participate in the dessert course, but I cannot have the sweets. Your cheese plate even makes my chocoholic friends jealous!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 16 days ago
It was awesome!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 14 days ago
You food choices, preparation, presentation, and service were absolutely wonderful!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 14 days ago
Menu items we didn't have sounded delicious. We will be back to try some of them. Only other feedback, my mahi was slightly overdone.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 15 days ago
Great place!!!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 16 days ago
We can't wait to go back. Along with great food and attentive service the atmosphere is cozy and intimate.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 16 days ago
the food is excellent and the service was equally excellent. Our waiter was very attentive and my husband and I had a wonderful dinner.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 16 days ago
Thoroughly enjoyed. Wonderful ambiance. We will return.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 14 days ago
the food was fabulous!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 16 days ago
Wonderful food. We plan to go back. Just wish it was closer to Sugar Land.
Was this helpful?

From Our Editors

Chefs inside the Daily Review Cafe's kitchen artfully mold American cuisine into elegant, contemporary renditions of traditional comfort food. The low-carb and standard dinner menus flaunt that culinary marriage in a spread that includes southern fried chicken as well as filet mignon. At brunch on Saturday and Sunday, the chefs give diners sweet and savory options for starting the day by stuffing french toast with cream cheese and nestling crab cakes beside eggs. Chefs pass off the entrées to servers who ferry them to the spacious dining room or to the porch, which overlooks a brick patio surrounded by colorful garden foliage. The patio holds 20 to 100 guests and hosts events including private parties, where Daily Review's food shines alongside expertly mixed drinks from the bar.

Explore Nearby
Daily Review Cafe

Groupon Guide

Groupon has verified that the customer actually visited Daily Review Cafe.
Grouber