Emission Time

Automotive
2432 S State St., Salt Lake City, UT 84115 2432 S State St., Salt Lake City Directions
Today 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open All Hours
+18014665434
Be the first to recommend this place!
94% of 835 customers recommended

Deals (2)

About this Business

  • Hours
    Sun
    Closed
    Mon-Fri
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Sat
    10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tips

250
328 Tips
Verified
Report | 21 hours ago
Courteous and fast
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 13 days ago
Super fast and easy!!!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 13 days ago
The staff were rude and had me waiting 2 hours longer to fix my brakes that they said had to be done for safety to be passed.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 14 days ago
Every person before me was failed. Tech couldn't tell person what error codes meant, in fact told him to go home and pull it up on his computer. Second year I've had my vehicle inspected and this year my winows are too dark, I bought the vehicle in Utah like this. Business must have been slow so they're running people through super fast... less than 3 minutes and 4 seconds for me.
Was this helpful?
Report | 14 days ago
Every person in front of me was failed. Technicians couldn't tell them what the error codes meant. 2nd year I had my vehicle and I was failed for too dark of tinting on my window. Wasn't too dark last year. Business must be slow. Never going back!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 15 days ago
It was easy, fast, and great!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | a month ago
I went to the store on 9000 south, and I recommend it 100%. The staff were friendly and most accommodating. I do much of my own car repair and maintenance, but I would take other auto service to these guys
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | a month ago
Fast and friendly service. Definitely coming back next year!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | a month ago
Quick service and everyone was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this shop for emissions and inspection.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | a month ago
Super fast, great service!
Was this helpful?

From Our Editors

The car-care professionals at the state-licensed Emission Time—formerly known as Performance Emission and Inspection—dole out state inspections and fresh DMV stickers for all passenger vehicles in around 20 minutes. Once customers schedule their appointment online and squeal up to the shop, technicians check the exhaust and slap on the state's seal of approval if the car is free of noxious fumes, hazardous toxins, and generic colognes. The friendly staffers can also renew registrations and issue new DMV stickers, allowing drivers to avoid the lines at the DMV.

Explore Nearby
Emission Time

Sun
Closed
Mon-Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Groupon has verified that the customer actually visited Emission Time.
Grouber