$100 for an Introductory Flight Lesson from FlyCarolina ($200 Value)

Multiple Locations

Give as a Gift
Over 30 bought
Limited quantity available

$100 for an Introductory Flight Lesson ($200 Value)

Introductory flight lessons begin with 30 minutes of ground training, which reviews flight techniques and safety procedures. Then, along with a certified flight instructor, students get behind the controls of a Garmin-equipped Cessna 172 for another 30 minutes and take to the skies. During the flight, students practice the basics, including gradual turns and communicating with an air-traffic controller. Time spent in the air may be used as credit toward pilot’s license requirements, and a second passenger may come along for the ride for an additional $10.

FlyCarolina

For FlyCarolina, the sky is never the limit. In the last 15 years, they have helped many aspiring pilots learn how to fly with their custom flight-training programs. More than 20 aircraft comprise the school's fleet, which is used to train pilots from beginner through commercial levels. FlyCarolina also offers a private jet charter service. Licensed pilots can take advantage of FlyCarolina's flying club and co-ownership programs. Plane owners can also take advantage of the company’s professional aircraft maintenance services.

  1. A

    Concord

    9000 Aviation Blvd.

    Concord, North Carolina 28027

    Get Directions
  2. B

    Rock Hill

    400 Airport Rd.

    Rock Hill, South Carolina 29732

    Get Directions
  3. C

    Charlotte Monroe Executive Airport

    1558 Aviation Dr.

    Monroe, North Carolina 28110

    Get Directions
See all 4 locations

In a Nutshell

Learn basic maneuvers in Cessna 172 alongside a certified instructor during 30 minutes on ground and 30 minutes in air

The Fine Print

Expires Sep 1st, 2013. Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as a gift. Limit 1 per visit. Appointment required. 24hr cancellation notice required. Must sign waiver. All classes must be used by the same person. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. 250lb weight max. Must be 15 or older. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

Classes and lessons, from horseback riding to wine tasting
Thrilling and heart-pounding experiences