Standard Concealed-Carry-Weapon-Permit Course for 1, 2, or 4 at RealWorld Firearms Training (Up to 55% Off)

Mesa/Phoenix Area

Give as a Gift
Over 20 bought
Limited quantity available

Choose from Three Options

  • $49 for a five-hour standard CCW course for one ($99 value)
  • $99 for a five-hour standard CCW course for two ($198 value)
  • $180 for a five-hour standard CCW course for four ($396 value)

Professionally taught classroom-based course teaches Arizona laws regarding concealed carry and the use of a firearm. Covered topics include the legal justification for the use of deadly force, the legal requirements for self-defense, the castle doctrine, and how to approach an encounter with law enforcement. All students take home law information packets, certificate of course completion, and CCW forms with optional fingerprinting.

For this deal, student practice firearms handing drills with a state-of-the-art LASER Shot Training Software System.

RealWorld Firearms Training

Whether it's how to handle a gun or store it safely, everything taught in one of RealWorld Firearms Training's classes is grounded in decades of experience. Founder Robert Martin has worked as a civilian and military law-enforcement officer, and he has trained with guns for more than 30 years. Likewise his fellow instructor, Andy Gates, spent six in years as a sergeant in the US Marine Corps. Both hold NRA instructor certifications, which come in handy during courses such as basic handgun training or tactical carbine classes.

  1. 1

    Mesa/Phoenix Area

    3960 North Usery Pass Road

    Mesa, Arizona 85207

    Get Directions

In a Nutshell

NRA-certified instructors help pupils complete the five hours of coursework necessary to apply for a concealed-carry-weapons permit

The Fine Print

Expires 120 days after purchase. Limit 1 per person, may buy 5 additional as gifts. Valid only for option purchased. Reservation required; subject to availability. Merchant's standard cancellation policy applies (any fees not to exceed Groupon price). Must be 21 or older or accompanied by a guardian. Must sign waiver. New customers only. CCW Course fee does not include the $60 AZ DPS application fee for your CCW permit. $25 additional fee for completed CCW paperwork packet & fingerprinting on two cards. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.