5 or 10 Hours of Introductory Dance Classes at The Center for Contemporary Dance (Up to 60% Off)

Winter Park Commerce Center

Give as a Gift
Over 150 bought
Limited quantity available

Dancing is the second-best way to let the body do the talking, just short of being born with a mouth in your bellybutton. Speak from the feet with this Groupon.

Choose Between Two Options

  • $29 for a 5-hour pass card for introductory dance classes (a $70 value)
  • $52 for a 10-hour pass card for introductory dance classes (a $130 value)

Acclaimed professional dancers introduce students of all ages to an array of styles, including classical ballet, contemporary, and hip-hop. See the full class schedule for spring.

The Center for Contemporary Dance

Artistry, technique, and creativity dominate the curriculum at The Center for Contemporary Dance. The nonprofit organization is supported by the United Arts of Central Florida and its instructors—many of whom have credentials spanning decades of professional dance—adhere to the National Standards for Dance Education. Mindful of these standards, they stage classical, contemporary and world dance classes for adults, teens, and kids. Their facility features two air-conditioned studios, each outfitted with a sound system, sprung wooden flooring, and mirrored walls so that people can flirt with themselves using their new dance moves. In addition to fostering the future of dance, The Center for Contemporary Dance celebrates movement’s current state by producing a new season of dance performances each year.

Reviews

They treat kids with respect, The teachers are great

Reviewer, Google+ Local

Everyone is so nice and willing to help you become a better dancer. I love this studio so much.

Mark Rizo, Google+ Local
  1. 1

    Winter Park Commerce Center

    3580 Aloma Ave, Ste 7

    Suite 7

    Winter Park, Florida 32792

    407-695-8366

    Get Directions

In a Nutshell

Classical and contemporary dance styles taught by seasoned instructors who adhere to the National Standards for Dance Education

The Fine Print

Expires 180 days after purchase. Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as a gift. Limit 1 per visit. New clients only. Valid only for option purchased. Reservation required; subject to availability. 24hr cancellation notice required. 5-hour pass must be used within 60 days of first visit, 10-hour pass must be used within 120 days of first visit. All classes must be attended by the same person. Not valid with other offers. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

Classes and lessons, from horseback riding to wine tasting